Local Menu
Research guides by subject
Databases
Electronic Journals
Online Resources
Library catalogs
Quick facts & ready reference
 
   
   

Need help?

ask us

email | chat | phone

 
 
Home   >   eResearch Tools   >   Databases   >   Almanacs

Almanacs


World Almanac
  • Provides fulltext reference information on the arts, U.S. cities & states, history, people, nations of the world, sports, environment, vital statistics and more.
  • Current year only
  • Updated annually
  • Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
  • Great place for quick facts on various topics.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Database of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • Contains the full text of over 100 social science, humanities and science reference resources.

FactSearch
  • Provides facts and statistics on current social, economic, environmental, and political issues from about 300 newspapers, periodicals, and The Congressional Record and Congressional hearings.
  • 1984-Present
  • Update quarterly
  • Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
  • Web links to free full text are included frequently.

Almanac of Business & Industrial Financial Ratios, 2000
  • Provides financial ratios for companies in various asset ranges by SIC code. Data reported are based on aggregate numbers from IRS records.
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.

Computer Almanac- Interesting and Useful Numbers about Computers
  • A collection of numbers relevant to computers, along with references.

 
     
Return to the previous page

 

Contact Us Claremont University Consortium Home Home