Local Menu
Research guides by subject
Databases
Electronic Journals
Online Resources
Library catalogs
Quick facts & ready reference
 
   
   

Need help?

ask us

email | chat | phone

 
 
Home   >   eResearch Tools   >   Databases   >   Government

Government



Major Databases
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
  • Provides access to selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. Topics covered include economic, political, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, political science, public policy and social issues.
  • 1972-present; (1915 - 1990 in print)
  • Updated Monthly

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  • Provides access to citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals.
  • 1984-present
  • Updated 3 times a year.
  • Great for finding articles on politics and government.

Columbia International Affairs Online
  • Provides access to a wide range of documents including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
  • 1991-present
  • Updated weekly
  • Search engine allows users to search for files by fields (author, subject, title, date, and content area) and by keywords. Designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.

RELATED DATABASES BY CATEGORY
Social Sciences/Humanities Databases Full Text Statistics and Datasets
This section is forthcoming.

OECD

  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
Congress, U.S. Declassified Federal Documents Dissertations Public Opinion Polls States, U.S. Statistical United Nations

   
Political Science/Government Research Guide
Government Information Resources Course & Subject Guides
 
     
Return to the previous page

 

Contact Us Claremont University Consortium Home Home