 |
Linguistics
Major Databases
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
- Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics,
morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various
fields of linguistics including topics such as anthropological linguistics.
- 1973-present
Print edition 1967-1984 as Language and Language Behavior Abstracts and
1985 to present as Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- 67,000 records with 1500 new records added annually
- Updated monthly
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges or connecting
to a Claremont Colleges modem pool
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)
- Provides access to citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and
languages, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal
articles, series, monographs dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings.
- 1963-present.
- Updated annually.
- The single most important source for identifying critical
analysis of literature written since 1500 A.D.
Humanities Abstracts SEARCH OmniFile
- Provides access to citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics,
film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and
political criticism, world history and world literature
- 1984-present; (1974/75-present in print)
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges
or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
- Includes citations to feature articles; bibliographies, book reviews,
interviews, and reviews of motion pictures, ballet and opera.
|
|