 |
Performing Arts
Major Databases
International Index to the Performing Arts
- Provides access to citations for articles in more than
200 scholarly and popular performing arts
periodicals. Also includes biographical profiles,
conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies,
reviews, and events. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry
including dance, film, drama, television, theater,
stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance,
comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and more.
- Updated annually
- 1998-present
- Available to users at the Claremont Colleges or connecting to
a Claremont Colleges modem pool.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association)
- Provides access to citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and
languages, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal
articles, series, monographs dissertations, bibliographies, and proceedings.
- 1963-present.
- Updated annually.
- The single most important source for identifying critical
analysis of literature written since 1500 A.D.
Musical America
- Serves as a directory to the performing arts by providing email, web site, and mailing addresses of artists, managers, orchestras, opera companies, dance
companies, ensembles, choral groups, festivals and competitions, performing arts series, foundations, awards, state arts agencies, music publishers, record
companies, schools, and music critics.
- Provides daily news releases relating to the performing arts industry and artists.
- Includes performance reviews and feature articles highlighting the international and North American performing arts scene year in review.
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges
or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
Humanities Abstracts SEARCH OmniFile
- Provides access to citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics,
film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and
political criticism, world history and world literature
- 1984-present; (1974/75-present in print)
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges
or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
- Includes citations to feature articles; bibliographies, book reviews,
interviews, and reviews of motion pictures, ballet and opera.
Other Databases
Arts and Humanities Citation Index SEE
Arts and Humanities Search
Arts and Humanities Search
- Provides access to information on who has cited who in the major
art and humanities journals.
- 1980-Present
- Updated Weekly
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges
or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
- Great for finding out if a particular work has been cited by
other authors, or what sources a particular author has cited in
their work.
|
|