 |
Physics
Major Databases
Inspec
- Provides access to citations with abstracts to articles and
reviews in Physics, Electrical and
Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information
Technology.
- 1969- present
- Updated weekly
- Available only to users at the Claremont Colleges
or connecting to a Claremont Colleges proxy server or modem pool.
- Great for research in the applied sciences.
- THE database for physics, electronics and computing.
SPIN Database
- Provides access to scholarly citations and abstracts as well as
links to fulltext of journal articles on physics and astronomy.
- 1975-present
- Available to users at the Claremont Colleges or connecting to
a Claremont Colleges modem pool.
- Great for finding the current articles on physics and astronomy.
Web of Science
- Provides access to scholarly science and social science journal article citations, with "Get this item" links to fulltext.
- Sciences citation index: 1955-present
- Social sciences citation index: 1956-present
- Great for finding the most important (heavily cited) articles in the sciences and social sciences. Can also be used to find articles citing a known important work on your topic, or related to it based on shared citations.
- Help using this database is available.
Other Databases
IEEE Xplore
- Provides searching of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines
and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE
Standards.
- Full-text access to the core conference proceedings and IEEE
journals from 1998 to the present.
Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Provides access to 2,500 full text articles on Astronomy and
Astrophysics.
- Contains many up-to-date current events and news articles related
to discoveries and research in the fields of Astronomy and
Astrophysics.
- Has a Workgroup feature which allows students to create a workspace
and share materials with one another.
- Contains extensive linking to other, related electronic resources.
- Users can personalize this resource through the 'My EAA' feature.
|
|