Local Menu
Research guides by subject
Databases
Electronic Journals
Online Resources
Library catalogs
Quick facts & ready reference
 
   
   

Need help?

ask us

email | chat | phone

 
 
Home   >   eResearch Tools   >   Databases   >   Statistics   >   Datasets: Health & Vital Statistics
  Statistics  Datasets  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Health & Vital Statistics Datasets


Marriage and Divorce Data Sets
  • Provides access to data on marriage and divorce.
  • 1989-1995
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

Multiple Cause of Death
  • Provides data on deaths that occur in the United States.
  • 1994
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.

Natality Data Set 1995
  • Provides data on births in the United States.
  • 1995
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey III
  • Provides access to national data on the health and nutritional status of the population of the United States. Includes the NHANES III Household Adult Data File, NHANES III Household Youth Data File, NHANES III Examination Data File, NHANES III Laboratory Data File, and the NHANES III Dietary Recall Data Files. Includes the NHANES III Reference Manuals and Reports
  • 1988-94
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

National Health Interview Survey
  • Provides the data from five NHIS core files: Household, Person, Condition, Doctor Visit, and Hospital and five supplemental files: Access to Care, AIDS Knowledge and Attitudes, Health Insurance, Immunization, and Year 2000 objectives.
  • 1994
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Contains the Questionnaires and Flashcards used in the survey.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

National Health Interview Survey on Disability, Phase I
  • Contains both the person and condition files including children and adults. Data collected include sensory, communication and mobility problems; health conditions; activities of daily living; functional limitations; mental health; service and benefits; special health needs, etc.
  • 1994
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

Perinatal Mortality Data File
  • Provides data on the combination of births, infant deaths, and fetal deaths that occurred in the United States in 1995.
  • 1995
  • Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
  • Some of the variables included in the data set are race and age of mother and father, marital status of mother, medical risk factors, obstetric procedures, birthweight, gestational age, parity, prenatal care, method of delivery, abnormal conditions of the newborn, and congenital anomalies of the child.
  • Produced by the National Center for Health Statistics.

The National Center for Health Statistics has many more datasets and information available.

See also the CGU Academic Computing Data Service Division Web Site for more information and links to related databanks.
 
     
Return to the previous page

 

Contact Us Claremont University Consortium Home Home